Testimonials & Reviews

Yancey Pain & Spine

William L Yancey, MD

Interventional Pain Specialist & Anesthesiologist located in The Woodlands, TX & Houston Medical Center, Houston, TX

58 total reviews

Dr. William L Yancey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. William Yancey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anji P.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr Yancey has been nothing but compassionate, and equally important, educational. He explains and demonstrates what is going on, so I always learn a little more about human anatomy. He demonstrates integrity by being open to that he may not always have an answer or a cure. I can't recommend him enough.
Daisy W.
Submitted 04/26/22
He listens well. Pretty thorough. I felt like he was listening to my problems.
Paula P.
Submitted 04/19/22
Very patient and explains things very well. He also takes his time with you! I will be having an injection and can get it done quickly! I appreciate that as I am in pain.
William B.
Submitted 03/24/22
Great experience. Dr Yancey listens to what I tell him and treats the symptoms accoringly.
Linda H.
Submitted 03/24/22
Listens carefully. Good explanation of diagnosis. Excellent results from injections.
Kay W.
Submitted 03/11/22
Awesome doc. Listened carefully.
Linda H.
Submitted 02/15/22
Always seen promptly. Dr Yancey shares views of my spine with me to explain what the issues are.
Michelle H.
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr. Yancey and his team was punctual, kind, knowledgeable, and I left feeling some hope for relief from my chronic pain.
Bonnie F.
Submitted 09/17/21
Efficient. Friendly. On time. Thorough explanation of procedures
Ralph S.
Submitted 09/08/21
I've seen so many "specialists", I suppose I was expecting another disappointment. That expectation was not realized. Dr Yancey immediately put me at ease by listening, understanding, maintaining eye contact and speaking to me truthfully and with understanding. Ive been given the run around for over six years but now for the first time I feel like I've found someone who will help me.
James C.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr. Yancey has been helping with my lower back pain for the last 1 1/2 + years. He always has my best interest at the forefront. After many spinal injections and alot discussion, it was decided that I was a candidate for the nerve stimulation implant. I went through the trial period and it worked wonderfully. Within the first couple days my pain level dropped from a 10 to 2, an 80% improvement, I was so excited. After two weeks, the permanent implant was placed in my back. I am now into my second week and the pain level has improved even more. I cannot said enough good things about Dr. Yancey and the staff. They have taken care of everything from medical care to insurance approval. I would highly recommend Dr. Yancey to anyone if you need help with back or spinal pain.
Doris P.
Submitted 07/13/21
Dr Y was incredibly helpful. He listened, he gave a thorough exam. He read previous test results right there and took a lot of time piecing together the picture. He and his staff were very professional.
James C.
Submitted 06/09/21
Dr. Yancey is very helpful in helping me with managing my back pain. I appreciate his concern and understanding.
Sharon C.
Submitted 05/26/21
All in office prompt and professional. Lots of perseverance by Lindsay and others to gain approval from my insurance. Really appreciated that
Patricia L.
Submitted 02/04/21
Dr Yancey was wonderful. He was patient, knowledgeable and informative. I feel very confident in him.
Terry F.
Submitted 01/21/21
Everyone was very helpful and I appreciated Dr Yancey listening and then recommending the treatment that would ease my pain. I would certainly recommend Dr Yancey.
Doris T.
Submitted 12/28/20
Was so appreciative of the care I got. Went beyond what I have ever experienced in a facility. Thank you for taking extra care for an older person
Albert C.
Submitted 12/24/20
This is one of the best pain doctors we have seen. He has resolved my complex issues successfully. I am able to work virtually pain free and I am able to sleep well. Ghost pains have been an issue for a long time, others dismissed it. He explained it immediately and helped me sleep. He is very conscientious with prescribing pain medication and addictive issues. The meds I take are not an issue.
Patricia M.
Submitted 11/11/20
Doctor Yancy is a doctor that will give you his full attention. He doesn’t rush you and he ask questions about your pain.Dr. Yancy is a great doctor and I would recommend him for anyone who has pain
Jerry K.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Yancey totally eased my apprehension about the procedure. Excellent and caring Doctor, I definitely recommend him.